IGSSA is comprised of 10 Independent Girls’ Schools in South Australia – Concordia, Immanuel, Pembroke, Pulteney, St Peters Girls, Scotch, Seymour, Walford, Westminster and Wilderness.



Australian rules football (AFL), was officially added to the list of IGSSA Sports in 2017. Immanuel College were successful in winning both the Middle and Senior competitions in our inaugural season. Since 2017 we have offered competition for Senior A, Senior B, Middle A and Middle B levels. In the Senior A and Middle A competitions schools compete for a perpetual IGSSA trophy.


Click here


The schedule for IGSSA AFL can be gained through the IGSSA member schools.

Previous winners

Click here


Once the season is underway, head to our News page to see updated standings tables. Please note, tables are updated each Wednesday morning.

Further Information

No further information is available at this point.