IGSSA is comprised of 10 Independent Girls’ Schools in South Australia – Concordia, Immanuel, Pembroke, Pulteney, St Peters Girls, Scotch, Seymour, Walford, Westminster and Wilderness.


Home About Us Objectives
  1. To provide the opportunity for all girls to participate in organised sports within the resources available to each member school.
  2. To provide a wide and general exposure to sports activities with a view to girls continuing the sport(s) of their choice into their adulthood.
  3. To encourage maximum school and student participation.
  4. To promote, develop and regulate Inter-School sports for girls in Year 3-12.
  5. To promote liaison with other Associations in matters of mutual interest.
  6. To conduct all sporting activities according to IGSSA Policy.